1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

SODE not detecting traffic

Discussion in 'SimObject Display Engine' started by Andrew Carroll, 21 Apr 2017 at 10:53.

  1. Andrew Carroll

    Andrew Carroll

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    Hi,

    Recently I have made my first successful jetway and it works with my own aircraft. However when it comes to AI detection, it seems SODE is simply ignoring them.

    If I switch my own aircraft to one of the AI models the jetway works and their exits are configured properly. I have attached the log files generated in debug mode, I notice the aircraftMap is empty?

    Latest version of P3Dv3, most up to date SODE available inc newest platform manager.

    Help appreciated,

    Andy
     

    Attached Files:

    • log.zip
      File size:
      124.1 KB
      Views:
      9
    JP "Penz" Pedersen likes this.
  2. JP "Penz" Pedersen

    JP "Penz" Pedersen

    Joined:
    1 May 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    denmark
    I am seeing exactly the same Andy. I have attached my logs as well. I hope Jeffrey can use the info to find the issue.

    - JP
     

    Attached Files:

  3. jjbld

    jjbld

    Joined:
    5 May 2007
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    france
    Hi,

    In SimObjectDisplayEngine.ini, have you checked that

    [AISystem]
    DetectionEnable is set to True ?
     
    JP "Penz" Pedersen likes this.
  4. Andrew Carroll

    Andrew Carroll

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    Hi Jacques,

    Yes that variable is set to true.

     
  5. JP "Penz" Pedersen

    JP "Penz" Pedersen

    Joined:
    1 May 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    denmark
    Thank you for responding Jacques!

    I got the same as above, DetectionEnable set to True. The log file shows the settings by the way, so I can prove it! :D

    Forgot to mention, if there's any more helpful information I could provide, just say, I will be more than happy to do so.
     
    Andrew Carroll likes this.
  6. Jeffrey Stähli

    Jeffrey Stähli

    Joined:
    8 Aug 2004
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    switzerland
    Gents,

    In both cases, the SODE internal aircraft map is empty, so it cannot resolve the paths to all the aircraft.cfgs of the AI aircraft (needed for extraction of the exit points).
    While in JP's case, there is a SimObject path pointing to a MyTraffic/Aircraft folder, in Andy's case, I can't find a path pointing to any additional AI aircraft.
    For case 1, I'd need info (or some screenshots) how the MyTraffic/Aircraft folder is organized (especially if there are aircraft.cfg files present) and for case 2, I'd need to know where the AI aircrafts are stored in the harddisk and how P3D is able to find them.
     
    JP "Penz" Pedersen likes this.
  7. JP "Penz" Pedersen

    JP "Penz" Pedersen

    Joined:
    1 May 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    denmark
    Thanks Jeffrey.

    My suspicions led me to believe that the empty aircraft map might be the culprit, good to see that I'm not totally crazy (yet, lol!)!

    To try and answer your question:
    First, it should be noted that the entire MyTraffic folder structure is outside of the P3D folder.
    The MyTraffic\Aircraft folder is organized like Simobjects\Aircraft, with a lot of subfolders each containing one aircraft type, most with numerous paint schemes.
    In each of the subfolders there is indeed an "aircraft.cfg" file for that type, as well as the usual folders "model", "texture.NN" and so forth.

    (I considered posting a "dir /s" listing of the MT\Aircraft folder, but it would be a mile long!).

    - JP
     
    Last edited: 23 Apr 2017 at 15:57
  8. Jeffrey Stähli

    Jeffrey Stähli

    Joined:
    8 Aug 2004
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    switzerland
    Any chance to have a look at one of those aircraft.cfg files? There was one thing I changed from v1.4.1 to 1.4.2 to filter out non-prop and non-jet aircraft from the total folder scan (to keep the list short) Maybe the AI aircraft in mytraffic dont have that entry at all and are also being filtered out?
     
  9. JP "Penz" Pedersen

    JP "Penz" Pedersen

    Joined:
    1 May 2014
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    denmark
    Here is the CFG from the MT B737.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Andrew Carroll

    Andrew Carroll

    Joined:
    10 Feb 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    unitedkingdom
    Jeffrey,

    My AI aircraft reside in the standard Prepar3d\SimObjects\Aircraft folder.
     

Share This Page